Things I found interesting on the Internet today

Every day I find weird, interesting, informative and just downright nutso links that I share on my Facebook wall. A friend last night told me to make these into a blog entry. So here I am, about to post stuff that may or may not blow your mind.

I am an unabashed Anglophile that loves the BBC’s Sherlock Holmes series set in the present day. I love Benedict Cumberbatch, and think he is one smooth if a little cheeky mofo. I dig Shakespeare to no end, and have a 6 book collection that has all his works. I even once, back in the day, was in a Shakespearean play, with accent and everything. SO this, THIS just makes me want to get on a flight to England, STAT.

I love to travel, but I hate and am terrified of flying; more so now because of the tragedy of the Malaysian flight.  This didn’t help matters either:

Neil Gaiman and ghost stories. All I have to write as a description to this awesome blog….and I really do wish I was there:

Because some of my friends have nothing better to do than make puns. Elaborate ones.

For my fellow mamas out there who are trying to get their little ones, especially the littlest of the little ones, to bed, this may help:   I will be trying this on my baby soon.

Check out my officemate’s blog. If you’re a fan of SPOTIFY, Coke has brought this in!  You can now stream music! Get a free account from Coke ;) So far, it’s been awesome for me:

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaand finally, I will admit to my musical guilty pleasure. I love Katy Perry, and though this song is playing everywhere, and I mean EVERYWHERE, I really do like it :)




Leave a Reply

