Weird Thursday

HI all. The weather has been weird the whole day, and it sorta fits my mood today.  We had no work today, which was a relief really, somehow I’ve been soooo tired recently even when getting 7 hours of sleep a night. Weird, right?

Anyway, been checking out new music for today. Here’s some I found 🙂

Bullet Dumas: an incredible local artist. He’s lovely and a mathematician.  Download his song HERE. Just login and register first.

Now I’ve talked about NOISE TRADE in the past.  I’ve found some gems there today:

I love the sound of these guys named Boncho. As their description says, if you like The Strokes, the Cars, The Ramones and Phoenix, you’d probably dig them.

There is also this artist, Lost and Found, and they sound like The Shins and the Black Keys (I don’t know the other two bands mentioned).

I don’t know how many of you out there are Motley Crue fans but a best friend is and she won’t shut up about them. I like them too just not to the fangirl levels she has reached.  Nonetheless, if you do know anything about them, it is usually about their debauchery in the 80s when make up and Aquanet were kings of all male dressing rooms.  This is still a great read, straight from Rolling Stone.

One of the biggest problems I have, especially since I’ve put myself on a budget, is making a healthy packed lunch. THIS just gave me a ton of ideas.

Still on the fence about the whole traveling alone thing. I like traveling alone, don’t get me wrong. But there are experiences that just need to be shared.  But there is some point in some of these trips, though the trip through the wilderness isn’t one that I want to take alone.

Interesting factoids about music.

And this is how English sounds like to those who don’t know how to speak it 😉

That’s it for now. I hope I get to write more soon! See ya then, and have a good one.

 

 

Leave a Reply

