Tosser of a Tuesday

Ah Tuesday. This particular one, was a doozy and so now I’m just going to post stuff that made my day bearable.

Today, I was basically looking at a lot of food stuff that I want to do here at home.  I like making lots of food for the house, and big batches that we can all just heat up without much fuss, especially as my schedule is still a little crazy, until I leave my present job.  Staples in our home are things like ground beef that I make into burger patties, and meatloaf.  Well MY idea of a meatloaf, which I put vegetables in it that it is half and half, and one layer at a time.  So today, what made me happy was to look through various recipes that I can do for the house, and maybe put my own twist on it.

I love that you can make a bunch of stuff in the rice cooker.  There’s this one where you can cook a frittata in there, which is a revelation to me.  There’s also risotto, which is my absolute FAVE.

I am trying to get into sweet potatoes after I tasted some sweet potato fries at this burger place named Cue.  Anyway, ever since then, there has been a whole world of possibilities, so I looked it up and found these things to try out: the sweet potato spread, and the sweet potato dip.  And who knew you could do this many things with zucchini!  YUMMY and healthy! 🙂

And to put the two things I love together, literature and food, like this book has done, just made me super duper happy.

So now, off to bed with dreams of grilled cheese 🙂 Bon appetit! 🙂

 

YUUUUUUUUUUUUUUM

YUUUUUUUUUUUUUUM

 

 

Leave a Reply

