Monday blues?

Yeah, it’s Monday and I’m having a weird day. I suppose this is what freelancing is, bouncing from one project to another and trying to keep everything aligned.

Let’s us start this post out with a little Led Zeppelin. I’ve been tagged on facebook by several friends to do this challenge. By all means, try it out yourself. I’m on Day 5 of 7. The Led Zeppelin Official Challenge – The idea is to post a Zep tune everyday for 1 week, and include some trivia or an explanation why you like the song in particular. I was nominated by ten million people, and today I nominated my nephew.  My explanation is: It’s Monday. I can think of no better song to get your blood flowing on a Monday morning, especially if you hear the Knebworth recording, which, according to a British friend of mine who WAS THERE said, was AMAZING.

Bully for him.

Here’s the track

So lately, because I am freelancing after all, and at the same time trying the impossible mission of getting out of our old home and into the new one, I have to be more creative with what I make. Recently, my sights has been set on chicken. I’ve done the old roast but I’ve never done the broth. I’m trying to look for all the possible ways of making chicken, and not wasting any part of it.

So to spice up the recipe a bit, I picked out something I will try in the next few weeks called Iberian Chicken.  I’m still trying to find a good recipe.  Here’s a video if you want to see what it is about.

And I have decided that I want to tackle the scary world of stocks. My son loves to eat (YAY!) and we all love soup in the house anyway, so I know that stock is going to be a necessary skill that I need to acquire.  So I saw THIS RECIPE for basic stock, which seems simple enough, and THESE ideas that I can use that stock FOR.  I’m pretty sure I can find my own recipes on what I can use the stock for, but it’s always nice to have an idea to jump off from.

Everything on a budget. It’s a fun challenge even when you eat out. It really does make you realise all that you and what you spend it on.

Let me know if you have any budget hacks I should check out! Have a good week and Monday ahead! 🙂

Leave a comment