#silverlinings

Ah Friday. Everyone loves Fridays.

Now that I work from home, I love Fridays even more because I don’t have to go through the dreaded Friday traffic of Manila *thunder, lightning*.

Today, well tonight, is when we are going to the beach. This is one of the perks that come with living in the tropics. The beach is about 2-3 hours away and we get to just drive to it.  The bad part is that when the typhoon is coming, the winds and all now especially with climate change, the rains are horrendous.

BUT GOOD VIBES 😉

I get to spend the weekend with my kid and a bunch of my friends. One of the resolutions this year was to try and get out of the city. One finds that you seem to get recharged when you are able to really able to relax and somehow seeing the ocean, and TREES, your eyes get “massaged”; well at least my do 🙂

The hashtag which is the title, I use as my particular hashtag.  I see the world with silver linings; meaning, I don’t want to gloss over the fact that we have hardships (this week was one!), but there is always something we can be grateful for, however small.

So YAY to #silverlinings! 🙂

I’ll leave you with my friends’ new video 🙂 I hope you guys have a good weekend too, and we all remember to be grateful for what we all have 🙂 CHEERS!

Leave a Reply

