Rolling Stone subscription

I have a subscription to the newsletter of Rolling Stone and since it is my self proclaimed “day of purge” today, I have gone through ALMOST every folder in my email inbox.ย  One is listed subscriptions and boy there are nearing 2000 things I haven’t read.

So I’ve decided to start with my Rolling Stone subscription. Going through it, I’ve found these gems you all may want to read too ๐Ÿ™‚

Weird movies I missed out on last 2014.

The story behind that hiphop classic “Regulate”.

DYLAN covering SINATRA. I mean, c’mon. ๐Ÿ™‚

I love this series! If you haven’t watched it yet, please do.

I am torn about this movie. I liked the drumming, but the music is the back seat of the main story that is power tripping. The movie itself doesn’t do anything for jazz, but it is superbly acted. But I do like this guy and the fact that he’s really a drummer.

Because. Aretha.

Things Rolling Stone says to watch out for this year ๐Ÿ™‚

Do you guys subscribe to anything? Should I look into other magazines as well? Let me know!ย  Oh and just in case you want to, I’ve put The Domestic Drummer on Facebook if you want to LIKE it. I haven’t really put anything new in there, but just in case you want to connect through there, here’s The Domestic Drummer on Facebook ๐Ÿ™‚

See you guys around!

Leave a Reply

