Things around the Net

Thought I’d drop in and share a few things I saw online the last few days.

I’m now in the mood that I’m looking through houses and just loooooove the movies of Nancy Meyers.  After watching “It’s Complicated”, “The Holiday”, and “Something’s Gotta Give”, I’ve come to the conclusion that my dream house that’s in my brain is nearest to the layout of Meryl Streep’s house in “It’s Complicated.”

peghouse1 peghouse2 peghouse3 peghouse4

My goodness that KITCHEN!  And it has that courtyard in the middle and a vegetable garden in the back. So my thing. SO SO SO MY THING.

So following that, I saw these rest houses. GORGEOUS NOH?

Following my New Year’s resolution of trying to get rid of plastic in my home, there’s THIS READ that seems to have more ideas for me to keep going. The straws have been mostly successful so again, fantastic!

Robert De Niro and Al Pacino are two of my favorite actors, mostly because of the Godfather really, but this is a great site to read up on those celebrities without all the other hoopla.  There are some conversations that are awesome, at least a little more serious that the stuff that’s flying about.

Do you want to test yourself with this spectrum test? It seems that I am a tetrachromat. I really don’t like yellow.

Oh and here. I love to travel in trains and I haven’t had the chance to do so in such a long while, but I love the whole romance that goes with it.  These trains are giving me DREAAAAAAAMS. These are insane! I want to sign up for all of them!!

I haven’t been able to try any of these, but I want to.  I’ve only been able to make eggs in the microwave, but I wouldn’t mind trying the others 🙂

If there are any fellow parents out there reading this blog of mine, would you know if this book actually works? Soooo tempted to get it from Amazon. Let me know if you have a review! It will be much appreciated.

And now I will leave you with this mesmerizing video of how they make a cello by hand.

I’ll be back soon! 😉

Leave a Reply

