Wet and Wending Wednesday

Catching my breath today, the middle of the week.

Thus far, my team in my new job has been as productive as can be, but we can always do better so…. there are two more days and we will kick ass.  But for now, I will leave the professional posts on my professional blog 🙂

That aside! 🙂 Slowly getting the house in shape. Getting back into the spirit of cleaning and nesting.

Updates: I did start a Bullet Journal, but it is as of now, very sparse. It’s doing what I want it to do, which is let me be able to keep track of the things I want to achieve. I’ve joined Facebook groups that help with the obsession  hobby and give really good tips and tricks. Though the thing is, for me anyway, there seems a little too much, with the glitter, the colors and such, that’s why I’ve just stuck to the black and white pens, sometimes using green ink to strike out those I’ve achieved. I have to say, those little green checks really does help motivate me. I WANT MORE! 🙂

I’ll show a picture as soon as I am more comfortable in my uh, writing skillz. 😉

So yeah, I’m just taking a break right now to see how how far I’ve come from Monday, and how far I have to go til Friday.

Planning to do another meal plan for the next week as last week’s cooking spree is working out awesome. SO! This weekend, I plan to make 5 things in amounts that will last another week:

  • beef and cheesy lasagna
  • meatballs
  • potato salad (coz YUM)
  • egg breakfast cups for my punkus
  • chili – both super spicy and not so spicy, and no beans because my BF has gout 😦

Do you have your favorite recipe for these? I actually should take note of them, because sometimes I forget one ingredient or two.

Have a good rest of the week ahead guys! 🙂

So many memories of mine come back alive when this song is played 🙂 I’m so happy he came up with a video for it after 40 years. HAHA!

Leave a Reply

